Tags

,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As someone who spends a silly amount of time glued to her PC, my cells always breathe a sigh of relief when I take time out and disconnect from the frenetic energy of modern life and instead connect to source – i.e. Mother Earth.

Sitting in the garden over a glorious May Bank Holiday, tootsies on a newly mown lawn (don’t try this if your lawn is treated chemically) and enjoying the warming rays of the sun on my face, my cells feel like they’ve come home for the weekend and shut the door on stress. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh!!

We humans are creatures of Nature, something which we tend to forget in our techno-trying-to-conquer nature-culture. Every cell in our bodies is hardwired to dance to the natural rhythms of the Earth, to the day-night exchange and seasons, and to refuel from Earth’s bounty of fresh running water and nutrient-rich harvests, synergistically produced by the sun, rain and earth.

Sadly our normal day-to-day lives are far removed from such Nirvana, and over the last 50 odd years, our cells have barely had chance to catch breath, let alone evolve, to catch up with the rapidly changing environment in which we now live. As a child of the 60s, I remember all too well black and white television that disappeared to a dot on the screen late evening, party phone lines which were shared with neighbours, vinyl records and tape recorders. There was no 24-7 contact with friends or the world at large. There were no I-pads, just good old pen and pads!!!

Don’t get me wrong. I don’t wish to live up a mountain, cut off from the world. I love being able to keep in touch with friends all over the world and research on the internet (though I draw the line at Kindles – give me a good old fashioned paper book any day that I can hold, hug, sniff even!). The problem is that with all the gizmos that an average home owns, we are marinating in a smog of Electro Magnetic Frequencies (EMFs) and these can have a damaging effect on our health. They interfere with the subtle vibrations of our cells, sensitive creatures who wish only for harmonising natural frequencies to enable them to do what they have always done – flourish.

So what can we do to protect ourselves? So far, I’ve resisted the temptation to buy a Smart Phone. I have an old fashioned tiny thing which frustratingly converts most incoming texts into three so that I have to work out the order to read them (!); no cordless phones; and no WiFi connection on our main PC, old fashioned light bulbs (the energy-saving variety emit EMFs); and I’m pleased to say no microwave has ever crossed this threshold!!

The only problem is that there really is NO escape; WiFi masts are planted around a corner near you (there is even one dressed up like a tree close to where I live); and a trip to London finds just about every fellow traveller with some gadget glued to his/her hand! No wonder people are so zapped of vitality.

Whilst cocooned in my study, and in fact throughout the day, I use technologies which draw on nature and which help to ground me and give me some protection from the inevitable onslaught. The technologies are a mix of magnetic, far infrared and negative ions, which on a nice sunny day in the garden I can draw on naturally from the earth, sun and air, but sadly sunny lazy days are at a premium and I live in the 21st century.

The earth is like a giant magnet and by “earthing” ourselves (i.e. barefoot or using non-insulating soled shoes), we can draw from it magnetic energy to help recharge ourselves, pretty much like recharging a mobile phone. Far Infrared is a beneficial (and the safest) portion of the sun’s spectrum of light, which we cannot see but can feel as heat. An animal sitting in the sun picks up these health-giving rays.

Negative ions are known as the Vitamins of the Air, and are responsible for the feel-good factor we get when by the seaside or a waterfall or in a forest.

If you are interested in learning more about these technologies, then I’d like to invite you to my Total Wellness Evening on 21 May when I will be talking about and showing you products which could help you and your family to find new levels of energy and wellbeing.

See my website www.judithreidnaturalhealth.co.uk for more details.

