Some of my thoughts on natural ways to alleviate headaches ……..

natural health star

Headaches can range from mild aches to excruciating pain; from dulled senses to complete debilitation. When this happens, it’s all too tempting to reach for the painkillers, and pop a pill or two so that you can get on with your day, uninterrupted. Long term, however, you could be making matters worse.

If you suffer with a headache more frequently than once in a blue moon, it is well worth exploring why you keep succumbing. It’s not a case of rushing to your GP for tests. Instead, consider the points below to see if you can ease the problem yourself.

1 – DEHYDRATION

Be honest with yourself. How much plain water are you drinking each day? Dehydration is a major cause of headaches. Clients often say to me “I realised I hadn’t drunk enough water yesterday as I had a headache in the evening”.

Tip: Drink at least 2 litres…

View original post 636 more words

