Tags

, , , , ,

What a gift this week !!!! Thank you Frank 🙂

Frank, whose fab blog is “Dutch Goes the Photo”, has set “TRUNK” as the topic for this week’s Photo Challenge. See https://dutchgoesthephoto.net/2016/12/06/tuesday-photo-challenge-trunk/

I was spoilt for choice with my photos as I’ve taken lots of snaps of pachyderm trunks over the years. They are usually on the scrounge for bananas!! Over in Asia, elephants tend to have freckled trunks which give them an extra cuteness factor !!

Closer to home, I have included a couple of photos of one of my favourite trees – the Sweet Chestnut. These magnificent trees grow very big and gnarled which gives them an amazing presence – almost like something out of Tolkien. I sense that they possess a great wisdom, not too unlike my elephant friends.  

