Tags

, ,

dsc_0266-copy

Yesterday, I wrote about the health benefits of turmeric and included a recipe for Golden Turmeric Paste.  See my post here

Here’s another turmeric recipe – a hot coconut milk flavoured with turmeric and spices. I found a recipe for a hot latte and adapted quite a bit to my own tastes. In my humble opinion, you cannot go too far wrong when cardamom is added !!

Recipe for Spicy Turmeric Coconut Milk

Serves 2  

  • 1 cm piece of fresh ginger root, peeled and grated
  • 2 cm piece of fresh turmeric root, peeled and grated
  • 3 – 4 cardamom pods, freshly ground, husks removed
  • 3 black peppercorns, freshly ground
  • 1 tablespoon raw honey
  • 1 – 2 teasp coconut oil
  • 400ml coconut milk (I used a tin)

Method

  • Place all ingredients into a Vitamix and blend
  • Pour into a saucepan and bring gently to the boil
  • Simmer on very low heat for 5 – 10 mins

Pour into 2 small mugs.

Sprinkle a little cinnamon powder / grated raw chocolate on top  

Sit back and enjoy  🙂

 

