Tags

, , ,

Frank, whose fab blog is “Dutch Goes the Photo”, has set “MORNING” as the topic for this week’s Photo Challenge. 

See  https://dutchgoesthephoto.net/2017/04/04/tuesday-photo-challenge-morning/

I’m not a morning person, but the other day I woke quite early to the sound of birds outside, which inspired me to write another poem.  For me, morning is usually a potter with a cup of hot water and lemon, followed by a green smoothie, so that’s the subject for my photo !!

Here is my poem, which is how morning is on the rare occasions I do actually wake early !!

 

MORNING

Lying in slumber, yet also half waking,

I’m teased from my dreams by noises abroad.

Nature tunes up, as morning starts breaking,

And birds sing their strains in pleasant discord.

As the light casts its magic on earth all around,

The stillness and darkness of night dissipates.

A sense of excitement, of rebirth abounds,

A fresh page to write on, a new day awaits.

 

Jude - Chiang Mai (19)

 

 

