Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This week’s photo challenge from Frank (Dutch Goes The Photo) is BUGS

See https://dutchgoesthephoto.net/2017/07/11/tuesday-photo-challenge-bugs/

Not my favourite topic but I’ve tried to keep well away from creepy crawlies !!

I’ve started off with a link back to my post for last week’s HISTORY challenge, and included a couple more photos of Manchester bees (taken in the Town Hall), a symbol of industry and hard work.

Then I’ve gone outdoors for some natural bugs ………..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAINSECT - Dunham (1)

And finally, my favourite. When I read the topic, my first thought was “The LOVE BUG”. I’m old enough to remember the 1968 film by this name about an anthropomorphised white VW beetle. It made a big impression because my parents had one from between 1963 and 1982. I learnt how to drive and passed my test in our Herbie, and I have a big soft spot for these cars still.  The photo was taken sometime around the same year as the film.       

Dad, me and Herbie ca 1965

